Bryan Haugen, MD, and Marvin Schwarz, MD, professors of medicine, are among the 64 physicians elected this year to the Association of American Physicians, which has about 1,300 active members and 600 emeritus and honorary members. The nonprofit, professional organization founded in 1885 for “the advancement of scientific and practical medicine.”

Members are from the United States, Canada and other countries. The goals of its members include the pursuit of medical knowledge, and the advancement through experimentation and discovery of basic and clinical science and their application to clinical medicine.

Each year, individuals having attained excellence in achieving these goals, are recognized by nomination for membership by the Council of the Association. Their election gives them the opportunity to share their scientific discoveries and contributions with their colleagues at the annual meeting.

Office of University Communications

CU Anschutz
Building 500

13001 East 17th Place

Room CG009

Aurora, CO 80045