• Meredith Mealer: Named new COMIRB director

    Meredith Mealer, PhD, RN, assistant professor, School of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary Sciences & Critical Care Medicine, has been named the director of the Colorado Multiple Institution Review Board (COMIRB).… Full Story

    February 19, 2015
    Danielle Zieg
  • CU Anschutz leaders honored

    Krugman and Theodorescu win inaugural Strength in Health awards

    January 15, 2015
    Chris Casey
  • New School of Medicine dean announced

    John J. Reilly, Jr., MD, named next CU School of Medicine dean and vice chancellor for health affairs

    January 13, 2015
  • Hill named to Institute of Medicine

    Election to the IOM is one of the highest honors in health and medicine

    By Mark Couch | School of Medicine AURORA, Colo. (Oct. 20, 2014) – James O. Hill, PhD, director of the Anschutz Health and Wellness Center, has been elected to the Institute of Medicine (IOM).… Full Story

    October 20, 2014
  • President Benson announces new leadership structure

    Chancellor Elliman to focus on CU Anschutz; in transition to retirement, Marks to remain active in campus's direction

    September 24, 2014
    Erika Matich
  • Tireless advocate for Anschutz Medical Campus

    CU First Lady Marcy Benson plays instrumental role in fundraising, raising awareness of campus's top-notch health care and research

    September 3, 2014
    Chris Casey